Samachar Live

Goa Speaker Pramod Sawant sworn-in as new Chief Minister of Goa

Goa Legislative Assembly Speaker and BJP leader Pramod Sawant was sworn-in as CM of Goa in a late-night ceremony, two days after Manohar Parrikar passed away after his battle with cancer. BJP ally MGP’s Sudin Dhavalikar and Goa Forward Party’s Vijai Sardesai took oath as Deputy CMs of the state. Nine other leaders also took oaths as cabinet ministers.

Most Read

The Case Of Rajiv Gandhi Convict To Argue For Parole In Person

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

West Bengal mulls life term for officials accepting ‘cut money’

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

lays out govt agenda in Lok Sabha :  Modi slams Congress

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More