Samachar Live

Pak moves to create new South Punjab Province by bifurcating Punjab

The Pakistan government has introduced a bill in the lower house of the Parliament to create the new province of South Punjab by bifurcating Punjab.

South Punjab will comprise Multan, Bahawalpur and Dera Ghazi Khan Divisions. Bifurcating Punjab province to form South Punjab was an electoral promise made by Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf party.

Most Read

Pakistan appoints France ambassador Moin ul Haque as High Commissioner to India

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

Donald Trump : War would mean Iran’s official end

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

Ex-Pak foreign secretary : ‘Concern on both sides over ties’

Rajeshwari Roy Choudhury

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More